Reviews for DeWalt - Tool Talk (2023)

Questions
Number questions: 15

Ask a Question

Asked on10th March 2021byMc Andrews Construction

How do you all find the 18 volt planer

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

Asked on15th February 2021byRyan B

Looking at buying a DEWALT 1/2” hoghead impact gun? Is it a good product pros/cons ? Thanks

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

Asked on9th February 2021byGj Property Care

I am after a flex volt dust extraction but unsure. I have heard mixed reviews on line! Is it worth the investment?

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

Asked on18th October 2020byAkshay

Dennis too good I miss very nice prayer to power in the very hard worker in very plus nila

Answered on 26th October 2020 by Crawley HVAC Services

If youre going to spam us, can you please atleast learn to write in English, thank you.

Asked on13th October 2020byAkshay

DeWalt Too good.

(Video) DeWalt 20v Max Cordless Tool Review | Watch This Before Buying

Answered on 13th October 2020 by Akshay

Yes

See more answers (1)See less answers (1)

Asked on10th October 2020byBrian Leneghan

Im really interested in the 18v dewalt planers. How do they perform

Answered on 10th October 2020 by EC Creative Services

Hi Brian,
I’ve got one and I like it a lot. Plenty of power and small adjustments on the depth gauge help you keep control of your workings.

What I have found (as have others when I was reading up on the planets), is that anything damp materials wise soon clogs up the extraction port. As a battery plane it’s one of the better ones I’ve used.

I have the corded Makita one and that’s great for the rougher work (exterior timbers) I find. I went for Dewalt as I run that platform battery wise. If you do go for it, I’d recommend at least a 5ah battery on it. Anything smaller will run out a lot quicker depending on how much you’re taking off obviously (sorry not trying to sound patronising).

No dust bag comes with it as standard so be sure to look for one on your order if you want it. It will connect to extraction systems of course.

Hope this helps a little.

Cheers

Mike

See more answers (3)See less answers (3)

Answered on 7th November 2020 by PeterSystems

Please consider to choose the Makita: https://youtu.be/y5T0J7o13kg

Answered on 10th November 2020 by No

If your already on the dewalt platform go for it but be careful because they don’t like wet wood!

Answered on 6th February 2021 by TonyRastelli Carpentry

Decent planer light and strong. Struggles to take a full 2mm depth off the edge of a hardwood door if the blades are not new.

(Video) NEW DEWALT Tools JUST Announced for 2023!

Asked on24th September 2020byEbs

Hi, im really interested in joining the tool tester club. How do I apply.

Answered on 25th September 2020 by Tool Talk

Hey Daniyal,

Once you get to Gold Status (25 reviews) we then review the reviews you’ve left. If you’ve taken the time to write constructive reviews that help the community you get an invited bud into the testers club

Asked on16th October 2019byDiamond Developments & Maintenance LTD

how does everyone find the 18v impact drivers? do they have enough power??

Answered on 25th September 2020 by Mhi

I have the impact 18v with 3 power settings and never really used mode 3 mode 2 is more then enough for most jobs

See more answers (12)See less answers (12)

Answered on 25th September 2020 by Barries_Joinery

I have Dewalts 18v impact drivers (brush and brushless motors) and love them, it is always in reach of me but it all depends on what you are using it for as i have found it can struggle at times if running longer screws. I do sometimes feel the 18v is not enough.

Answered on 27th September 2020 by VCG Property Services

For me they are more than enough for the tasks I have. I know there are brands that perform better however this suits me with my battery platform.

Answered on 28th September 2020 by S Electrical

I think it’s ace mate The newer 1 with the 3 speed motor has plenty of power I always leave it on no2 and have not yet need to use the 3rd setting

Answered on 28th September 2020 by M-tec Maintenance

(Video) Tool Talk Ep. 38 My Dewalt Tools

They are so good. Three speed and speed one is fab for delicate stuff. Two is most powerful and I have driven 150mm screws without worry. So in answer get one bought and don't worry about its power.

Answered on 2nd December 2020 by Pro-elec

Yes plenty had mine 3 years and im training to be an electrician its had some serious abuse but still works fine .

Answered on 11th December 2020 by Wonky Box

Love mine, plenty of power, lots of drive, and has taken a beating but keeps on going, been dropped from height a few times regrettably, good bit of kit.

Answered on 11th December 2020 by Bespoke Solutions

I’ve got the DCF887 3 Speed, worked it hard and I’m still completely happy with it. I see something on YouTube about the multi tool packs contain the lesser model so be careful which model you get but I would give mine 10/10

Answered on 7th February 2021 by RW Services

Happy with mine seems to have more than enough power

Answered on 11th February 2021 by Wonky Box

I’ve heard the basic dewalt impact driver isn’t as good as the one I did purchase, which has the 3 settings, and this has enough guts and enough torque, mine has not let me down yet, lasts a good length of time each battery, you won’t be disappointed with the 3 setting model.

Answered on 12th February 2021 by TonyRastelli Carpentry

It's very power full you won't be disappointed.

Answered on 12th February 2021 by P And A Hayward Ltd

You won't be disappointed ours is very good and powerful

Answered on 14th February 2021 by SWITCH Electrician

They are great tools and won’t let you down. They are not my number one preferred brand but are always a great standard to go buy.

Asked on7th July 2019byBODMIN PLUMBING SERVICES

What’s peoples opinions of the deWalt core drill 240v

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

Asked on7th July 2019bySandy Cunningham Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Has any one used the new desalt 54v core gun

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

(Video) Tool Talk Ep. 47 Dewalt Impact Test

Asked on15th February 2019byMartindale Windows and Developments Ltd

Also are you planning on exhibiting at tool fair this year? And do you have plans to extend warranties as they seem short?

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

Asked on15th February 2019byMartindale Windows and Developments Ltd

Do you have any new tool ranges coming out soon and if so, what? What’s the next phased plan for amp age for battery tools what do we have to look forward to in that sector?

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

Asked on15th February 2019bySunrise Plumbing & Heating

good drills but the quality has dropped off...poor battery life as batteries die after 12 months and you don’t do a standard battery now keep changing so old products don’t work hence you have to keep buying new products.

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

Asked on14th February 2019byEsspro Property Services

What is the recoil on your nail guns and the run time of the product?

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

Asked on11th February 2019byDJM Property Services

Why are you often years behind other brands with releasing tools? E.g. Makita had a cordless router a year or more before Dewalt and it still hasn't been released.

This question does not have any answers, do you want to leave an answer?

(Video) Tool Talk 26 - DeWALT Assembled in the USA Edition

Videos

1. NEW Dewalt 54V Chainsaws - 18" and 20" 'flexvolt' models
(Oz Tool Talk)
2. DeWALT Cordless Tool Lines... EXPLAINED!
(The Den of Tools)
3. DeWalt 18V Multi Tool Review by Electrical Innovations
(Tool Talk TV)
4. Tool Talk Home Depot, Milwaukee and Dewalt
(Tools In Action)
5. DON'T BUY DeWALT TOOLS NEWEST IMPACT DRIVER AND HERE'S WHY...
(VCG Construction)
6. 17 Dewalt Tools that you probably never heard of UNTIL NOW! Many never knew Dewalt Made These Tools
(Tool Review Zone)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Nathanial Hackett

Last Updated: 31/05/2023

Views: 6002

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (72 voted)

Reviews: 87% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Nathanial Hackett

Birthday: 1997-10-09

Address: Apt. 935 264 Abshire Canyon, South Nerissachester, NM 01800

Phone: +9752624861224

Job: Forward Technology Assistant

Hobby: Listening to music, Shopping, Vacation, Baton twirling, Flower arranging, Blacksmithing, Do it yourself

Introduction: My name is Nathanial Hackett, I am a lovely, curious, smiling, lively, thoughtful, courageous, lively person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.